Hi everyone so it’s been a while since my last post (a long while actually) but I’ve had a lot of motivation issues as of late, depression playing a big part, due to having asperges my feelings are not on show as anyone with the condition will tell you no one knows how you feel unless you tell them as it’s impossible to read like someone without the condition, and then comes the problem of not being able to talk about your feelings for me personally I can’t talk about my feelings because I feel embarrassed, uncomfortable, and ridiculed when I do (not saying I am being ridiculed but I just feel that way) due to this my emotions get suppressed even more and conditions get worse.

Today I have decided to pick up my phone and write my feelings down I hope you don’t mind 🙂

So yes I have been progressively feeling more depressed as of late because of things going wrong like I injured my back while deadlifting so havnt been able to train for two weeks, and because I have no friends and the list goes on. It may seem to people that I don’t mind having no friends as I barely have enough time for myself let alone anyone else but believe it or not it would be nice to talk to someone outside of my family sometimes. All this makes me feel like I’m trapped in a room that’s slowly getting smaller and there’s no way out slowly being crushed and suffocated while my energy is being sucked out of me.

Anyway that’s a snippet of what depression is for me, onto the games!

So yes the title is hard at play which I have been, I have finished painting wave 4 of the walking dead (Woodbury expansion) and have finally finished painting the eeny meeni diorama yay!! I have also started work on the scenery upgrade And I have started work on mantics deadzone minis and scenery aswell!

So yes hard at play indeed, for deadzone I have started an industrial themed board with scenery (tt combat) industrial hive I think they call it, my deadzone planet is a black planet due to the high mineral content in the soil and rocks hence the industrial wreckage from the days of mining it has red vegetation as red plants are able to photosynthesise from black light! (Learned something new there) the planet is held by the plague but being invaded by the asterisms for unknown reasons, all the rebels can determine is that the asterisms want to eradicate the plague but need to harvest the mineral resources on this planet.

So that’s my back story for my deadzone a full post on this will be coming soon.

Well that’s it for now just a I’m still here please don’t go anywhere just yet post and a what’s coming up post as I have tutorials ready for post apoc cars, the diorama (mentioned above) for the walking dead, and a post on storage and protection of your minis and game components. Here’s a teaser for protecting your cards 🙂

Whew feel a lot better now I’ve g t started again so will speak to you all soon with more content until then keep playing hard 🙂