Hi all today is another game post and following on from my last post where I covered the basics of the walking dead all out war and all releases for wave 1, I will be covering waves 2 and 3.

Now I don’t own all the minis from theese 2 waves yet (I do intend to) but with Christmas I wasn’t able to catch up yet so I will post stock photos not my own (I always prefer to post my own) I will also cover 1 release I forgot about from wave 1 oops 🙊

So I totally forgot about the scenery booster from wave 1 and the walker booster, now I don’t have the walker booster because I just don’t need it but I do want it just so I have all releases, but I do own 2 packs of the scenery booster thanks to Mantics Black Friday sale I got two for £20 usually £17 each or there abouts, it contains plastic scenery that upgrades your cardboard ones from wave 1, fantastic, 3D scatter pieces cars trucks and objective counters! Good value I feel as all the pieces are to same high standard all the minis are. The walker booster contains about 10 (not 100 percent sure) walkers to add to the horde the only problem is they are copy’s of walkers you get from wave 1 boosters.

So with that out of the way onto waves 2 and 3 🙂

Wave 2 brought us the miles behind us expansion containing Hershel and family along with the boosters Ezekiel and shiva, negan, Glenn, Maggie, Tyrese and Julie and Chris. This expansion saw is at the farm and exploring what was in Hershels barn! Once again we got a new rule book containing more campaign matierial so you can keep the story flowing 🙂 mantic were also kind enough to release two mdf sets the first was dales rv and the second was hershels barn and tractor not much to say on theese apart from the rv roof doesn’t come off to play inside and the barn was ok but plain (I prefer the tv show barn so making my own).

<<<<
inally wave 3 saw the release of safety behind bars expansion containing the inmates axle and co. Also were the boosters Andrea prison sniper, michonne, Morgan distraught father, rick prison advisor, Glenn prison guard, Maggie prison defender, and a roamer booster (the same as the walker booster but wave 2 models).

Mantic has also now released a prison mdf which looks amazing and a must buy for those that like 3D scenery.

As always all expansions come with paper mats which you can upgrade at a letter date to rubber mats cost around £20, rule books character cards equipment boosters supply cards and counters.

So all in all an impressive first year for this game 2017 saw the real ease of a lot of minis and gives us plenty to play with 🙂

And that's it for this post I've covered all releases currently out and there's a lot! So now I can move onto wave 4 and paint and gameplay posts which I'm really looking forward to!

Thanks for visiting and keep an eye out for my next post until next time,

Conan